Skip to main content

Scholarships and Scholarship Searches

Actuary Scholarships for Minority Students -- http://www.beanactuary.org  

Aerospace Engineering/Aeronautical Engineering Scholarship- Hansen Scholarship:  www.eaa.org.

Architectural Scholarship-  www.aacie.org/awards/scholarships

Agricultural Business Scholarship for Louisiana Tech University – see the school counselor for the application.

Animation Scholarship- Warner Bros. Animation/Hanna Barbera Honorship Scholarship:  www.warnerbros.com

AES Engineering Scholarship – http://www.aesengineers.com/scholarships.htm

AFL-CIO Scholarship -- afl cio scholarship document.docx

Al Neuharth Free Spirit Scholarship -- for students planning a career in journalism; apply at online at www.freedomforum.org/freespirit.  

Al’s Formal Wear Salute to Education Scholarship – www.alsformalwear.com/scholarship  

American Chemical Society Scholarships. http://www.cnetweb.org/american_chemical_society_scholarhsips.htm  

Ark-La-Tex Agricultural Council Scholarship Program – www.altac.org/scholarship  

Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association (AFCEA), ArkLaTex chapter, Scholarships – application available in February.

Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund – www.apiasf.org.   

AXA Achievement Scholarship – www.axa-achievement.com  

Ayn Rand Essay Scholarships:  www.aynrand.org/contests

Baton Rouge Area Foundation Scholarship Program – www.braf.org  

Balanced Man Scholarship from the Louisiana Beta Chapter of Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity at Louisiana State University – Baton Rouge. www.lsusigep.org   

Bestbuy Scholarship Program – www.bestbuy.com/scholarships.  

Burger King Scholarship Program:  www.bkscholars.com

Catholic Youth Leadership Award -- www.louisianaakc.org.  

Chase Louisiana Smart Start Scholarship Program – www.jpmorgan.com/pages/smartstart.  

Civil Engineering Scholarship- AACE International Scholarship- www.aacei.org

Coca—Cola Scholars Program -- www.coca-colascholars.org

Collegebound Foundation Scholarships:  www.collegeboundfoundation.org.

Culinary Arts Scholarship- American Academy of Chefs College Scholarship:  www.acfchefs.org.

Edward D. Hendrickson/SAE Engineering Scholarship:  www.sae.org.

Engineering Scholarship- TMC/SAE Donald D. Dawson Technical Scholarship:  http://students.sae.org/scholarships/

Elks National Foundation Most Valuable Student Scholarship -- www.elks.org/enf/scholars.  

Financial Aid Awareness Month (FAAM) Scholarship Contest ($10,000)- http://www.gofaam.com/

Foundation of Individual Rights in Education (FIRE) essay contest – www.thefire.org/contests  

Gates Millennium Scholars Program – www.gmsp.org  

Gates Scholarships -- https://www.thegatesscholarship.org/scholarship

George Rodrigue Foundation of the Arts Art Contest - http://www.rodriguefoundation.org/site305.php 

GE-Reagan Foundation Scholarship Program www.reaganfoundation.org/scholarships or http://facebook.com/GEReaganScholarships

Heating and Air Conditioning Scholarship- International Society of Automation Educational Foundation Scholarships:  www.isa.org.

Hispanic Engineer National Achievement Awards Corporation Scholarship Program:  www.greatmindsinstem.org.

Horatio Alger Scholarship Program -- www.horatioalger.org.  

Jackie Robinson Foundation’s Scholarship Program -- www.jackierobinson.org.  

Jared Rachal Memorial Scholarship of the Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity – www.lsuphipsi.com.  

Jimmy Rane Foundation Scholarship -- www.jimmyranefoundation.org  

John F. Kennedy Profile in Courage Essay Contest – www.jfklibrary.org.  

KFC Colonel’s Scholars Program – www.kfcscholars.org.  

League of United Latin American Citizens (L.U.L.A.C) National Scholarship Fund. www.louisiana.lulac.org.

LELA -- http://www.lela.org/

Louisiana Bar Foundation (LBF) Kids’ Chance Scholarship Program -- www.raisingthebar.org/ProgramsAndProjects/KidsChanceProgram.asp.  

Louisiana Foster and Adoptive Parents Association Scholarship Opportunity. www.lfapainc.org.  

Louisiana Ag Credit – Lou McGehee Scholarship. Applications available in the spring.

Louisiana Legislative Women’s Caucus Foundation Educational Advancement Opportunity Scholarship -- www.llwc.louisiana.gov.  

Louisiana Life Safety & Security Association, Inc Youth Scholarship -- for sons and daughters of active duty Law Enforcement and Fire Service Personnel. www.llssa.org.

Louisiana Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (LA-STEM) Research Scholars Program – students must be nominated by the school. Nomination forms are available at www.lsu.edu/lastem. Must be attending LSU-Baton Rouge.

Louisiana Sheriffs’ Scholarship Program – Applications available in the spring.

Louisiana State University Scholarship sponsored by the DeSoto Parish Alumni Association – If you are planning to attend LSU in Baton Rouge, please see your school counselor.

MetroPCS Community Scholars Program – www.metropcs.com/scholarship     

Microsoft Scholarship Program:  www.microsoft.com/college/scholarships/minority.asp

National CO-OP Scholarship. www.co-op.edu.  

Naval Reserve Officer Training Corps Scholarship – https://www.nrotc.navy.mil/application/default.cfm.  

Physical Therapy/Occupational Therapy/Audiology/ Speech Therapist: AMBUCS Scholars-Scholarships for Therapists:  www.ambucs.org

Prudential Spirit of Community Award -- http://spirit.prudential.com and www.principals.org/prudential.  

Quest Bridge Scholarship Program -- http://www.questbridge.org/for-students/students-start-here

Ron Brown Scholars Program -- www.ronbrown.org.  

SMU Hunt Leadership Scholars Program – www.smu.edu/hunt.  

Scholarship Experts.com. Visit http://scholarshipexperts.com/apply.htx to apply.

Scholar Athlete Milk Mustache of the Year (SAMMY) Award Program – www.bodybymilk.com.  

Shell Minority Scholarship Program – applications available in the spring.

STARBASE Louisiana Scholarship – applications available in the spring.

Student Inventors Scholarships – http://invent.org/collegiate-inventors-competition/

Presidential Freedom Scholarships:  https://nationalservice.org/scholarships.

Tom Joyner Foundation Full Ride Scholarship – www.blackamericaweb.com.  

United Negro College Fund -- https://scholarships.uncf.org/

Wal Mart Scholarship -- http://foundation.walmart.com/our-focus/associate-scholarships

 

 

FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES:

Adventures in Education Scholarship Search

www.aie.org/Scholarships/

 

Cappex - College Search Made Simple

www.cappex.com

 

Christian College Connector

http://www.christianconnector.com/

 

Chegg.com

https://www.chegg.com/schools

 

College Board

http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp

 

College NET

http://www.collegenet.com/elect/app/app

 

Fastweb

http://www.fastweb.com/

 

Financial Aid

http://www.finaid.org/

 

Go College!

http://www.gocollege.com/

 

High Five Scholarships

www.highfivescholarships.com

 

LELA!

http://www.lela.org/

 

Mach25

www.collegenet.com/mach25/app

 

My College Options

(You can go to Search, Scholarships, and then Scholarship by Location to search for Louisiana scholarships)

www.mycollegeoptions.org

 

Number2.com

https://www.number2.com/

 

Sallie Mae

https://www.salliemae.com/plan-for-college/scholarships/scholarship-search/?dtd_cell=SMPLSHDCOTDOBOOTOTHOTHRR010001

 

Scholarships and Grants for Seniors

http://www.scholarshipsandgrants.us/scholarships-highschool-seniors/

 

Scholarships.com

https://www.scholarships.com/

 

Scholarship Experts

www.scholarshipexperts.com

 

StudentScholarships.org

http://www.studentscholarships.org/

 

Supercollege.com

http://www.supercollege.com/